Stockholm Saarbruecken Buenos Aires Warschau Berlin Budapest Barcelona

Autumn leaves

I was twenty-one years when I wrote this song.
I’m twenty-two now but I won’t be for long,
Time hurries on.
And the leaves that are green turn to brown,
And they wither with the wind,
And they crumble in your hand.

Once my heart was filled with the love of a girl.
I held her close, but she faded in the night
Like a poem I meant to write.
And the leaves that are green turn to brown,
And they wither with the wind,
And they crumble in your hand.

I threw a pebble in a brook
And watched the ripples run away
And they never made a sound.
And the leaves that are green turn to brown,
And they wither with the wind,
And they crumble in your hand.

Hello, Hello, Hello, Hello,
Good-bye, Good-bye, Good-bye, Good-bye,
That’s all there is.
And the leaves that are green turn to brown.

One response

  1. doihaveanemail@noidea.dude

    Nice!

    November 3, 2010 at 3:38 pm

Leave a Reply

