Stockholm Saarbruecken Buenos Aires Warschau Berlin Budapest Barcelona

Microserfs (Douglas Coupland)

A good friend gave me this book a bit over a year ago. It has been raining for three days in Buenos Aires. It is a great thing to remember good friends on rainy days.

“The day degenerated into a a “Thousand Dollar Day”. That’s what I call the kind of day where, even if you tell all the people you know “I’ll give you a crisp, new thousand-dollar bill if you just give a call and put me out of my misery” even still, nobody phones”

Leave a Reply

